This is the "Getting Started" page of the "BAS - Radiation and Imaging Sciences" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

BAS - Radiation and Imaging Sciences  

A research guide for students in the Bachelor of Applied Science Degree in Radiation and Imaging Sciences
Last Updated: Apr 8, 2014 URL: http://bellevuecollege.libguides.com/imaging Print Guide RSS Updates

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Quick Search

Quick search all health databases:

 

Library Media Center

Hours:

Mon.-Thurs.    7:00am-8:00pm
Friday            7:00am-5:00pm
Saturday        CLOSED
Sunday          1:00pm-5:00pm

Contact us:

Reference: 425-564-6161
reference@bellevuecollege.edu

24/7 Chat Reference Service

Circulation: 425-564-2252
circulation@bellevuecollege.edu

Media Center:: 425-564-2001
mediacenter@bellevuecollege.edu

About this Guide

This guide was created to help you find relevant library radiation & imaging and business & management resources. And remember, if you have any questions, contact a librarian!

  • Tutorial: Savvy techniques for searching for articles  Icon
    This video shows techniques for searching the periodical databases in the most efficient manner.
  • Tutorial: EBSCOhost  Icon
    This tutorial shows how to search for articles in EBSCOhost, which contains sub-databases CINAHL, Business Source Complete, and Medline, all of which are relevant for this program.
  • Tutorial: ScienceDirect  Icon
    This tutorial shows how to search within ScienceDirect, a periodical database focusing on scholarly scientific articles.
  • Tutorial: PubMed  Icon
    This tutorial provides step by step directions for how to search PubMed, including how to identify the Medical Subject Heading (MeSH).
  • Tutorial: eAnatomy  Icon
    This tutorial shows how to search the eAnatomy digital atlas, which provides modules by anatomy section or by imaging modality (CT or MRI).
  • Tutorial: Searching the Library Catalog for books (ebooks and print)  Icon
    This tutorial provides a quick overview of how to search the library catalog for ebooks and print books.
 

Library Information

The library's online content can be accessed from anywhere using your Student ID number and your last name! You'll have to access our databases through the LMC website so we can verify you're a student!

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Cadi Russell-Sauve
Contact Info
Library Media Center
Office: D126
Phone: (425) 564-2262
Send Email

Subject Guide

Profile Image
DeAun Green

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Lisa Lapointe
Contact Info
425.564.3139
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip